PDA

View Full Version : How Long Have You Been a Designer?

Mezix
01-29-2009, 07:20 AM
How long? And what do you use, Photoshop or Gimp?

fettouhi
01-29-2009, 07:46 AM
I'm not a designer when we talk about work ut I have used photoshop since 2.5 days for picture editing and stuff

kmmgreen5
01-29-2009, 08:04 AM
bout since metroid marathon, i use gimp

localretard
01-29-2009, 08:30 AM
um probably only seriously for 5 years.

I use photoshop, self taught. I began just tryig to make sigs, like everyone else does. I then progressed into using dreamweaver and made website from scratch...and t's just been improving ever since.

01-29-2009, 09:15 AM
about ever since i came here

but i don't use either photoshop or gimp

I use my mac with word procesing and preview
step one get picture to show on preview (basically just double click it)
step two write something on word processing
step three copy the stuff u rote on word and paste on picture
step four put on image shack to make it able to be a sig.
optional get another pic on preview and drag it to the main picture

that is how i do it

iHeart_Absol
01-29-2009, 09:33 AM
About 3 years. My aunt picked up a cheap version of photoshop elements and I started playing with it. I didn't really know about much stuff, so I played with it. Over time I got a bit better. I could still learn a lot more things but now that I have Photoshop CS3 I'm learning more and doing better with my pictures.

Ninboycl
01-29-2009, 11:48 AM
A few years...
I use PSCS4E.

Gwellin
01-29-2009, 12:17 PM