PDA

View Full Version : Life Stinks

ShonnaRose
09-15-2013, 12:07 AM
I don't think I've mentioned everything that's been going on with me lately. My life changed a whole lot in 2012. I'm sure a lot of you know that my Orientation for college fell on the same day the week-long Pokemon marathon started last year. While everybody was hanging out in the chat, getting pumped for the marathon, I was at school getting pumped for college. My very first day of class started on July 16th, and I was beyond excited. I had been waiting years to start going to school, and I fell in love with the school that I'm at. It's called Robert Morris University, and it's based in Chicago, IL, but I go to the much, much, much smaller Springfield, IL campus. I am currently majoring in Graphic Design, and I should have Associate's Degree at the end of next week. I start working towards my Bachelor's Degree the week right after.

If starting college was the only thing that happened last year, last year would have been the best year of my life. I'm sure some of you know for those who follow me on Twitter or are friends with me on Facebook know, but my mother passed away December 26th last year. I won't go into detail exactly what we went through with her for many years, but it ended the way we didn't want, of course. This year has been very difficult to get through, but I'm still in college. I'm not giving up on my life no matter what.

Since then, I have started to be afraid of what will happen to me later on. I can't stop thinking about it, but the past couple of days have been better.

I don't know. I just thought I should mention it on here, since I've been inactive for so long. I'm trying to be back on here more often, and I plan on donating during the Christmas marathon. I'll definitely be watching it. I'm going to need as much distraction as I can get.

Apple314
09-15-2013, 04:03 AM