PDA

View Full Version : Noob Cabal D&D Game. Also Pancakes... yeah~

Kairamek
05-14-2014, 02:11 AM
Thread Title by Ana when she was really tired.

Anyway, since we need a place to organize our stuff and we have all account this seemed the best.
As a note we're currently looking at Tokulen DMing, Squint, Ana, Toast, Coyote, and myself playing. We're not recruiting other players at this time.

Right now we have easy access to the 4th edition books. I suppose 3.5 or Pathfinder might be an option but I find 4th ed to be easier to learn and run. Not so great for building unique characters, but with three first timers it might be better this way. We'd also have to track down the books.

Tokulen
05-14-2014, 03:21 AM
Greetings my morsels.....minions....mortals....Uhhh Players. I am the great and punifle DM. I am honored to be a candidate for your dungeon master. A brief history. I have been playing Roleplaying Games for over Eleven Years. I am familiar with most editions of Dnd but I have a special knowledge base for 3.5. If you will allow me to take you on a magical adventure through my world I guarantee Three things, Humor, All the feels, and that you will not start this adventure by riding a magical Roller Coaster.

Squint
05-14-2014, 05:33 AM
What's that, tiny Kairamek perched on my shoulder? Make a paladin? WHY I THINK I JUST MIGHT

Kairamek
05-14-2014, 02:00 PM
The funny thing is last night I suggested getting us together briefly to teach the basics to our new players and have a small plan to at least cover the required rolls and skills, but I said I wasn't sure we'd need Squint in that chat since he's going to make a paladin.

Tokulen
05-14-2014, 03:00 PM
Getting together to discuss everything would be beneficial. As far as roles and races I would like to outline the history of the world so you can all pick what you think will fit best.

Tokulen
05-18-2014, 03:03 AM
The history of Prime.
As told by Grand Sage Theran Allister.