PDA

View Full Version : TSG Online Brochure?

CodeZTM
02-26-2010, 02:05 PM
Hey guys, I'm really bringing this up due to a small concern I had after class today. We had a guest speaker from the US Attorney General's office come in and talk to us all about the legal issues I'm studying in Business Legalities and Ethics. And one of the things that came up was the discussion of "Non-Profit-Charities" that aren't recognized as a non-profit organization. Well, I immediately thought "TSG" and perked up an ear.

One of the things the speaker said was about the usual scams that some companies come up with really bothered me. Not that I'm saying TSG is scam! I know well enough that these guys are great and would never do such a thing. I'm just bringing this up for newcomers or casual people that would view the stream and think otherwise. :lol:

Anyway, what the guy says is that each company should have a brochure or some sort of written [or digital] copy that describes exactly what their organization does, how much of their funds go into charitable organizations and how much goes to them and so and and so forth [or in TSG's case, how much goes to Paypal fees].

What came next was kind of a shock. He explained that companies/organizations that don't have these kind of things can be subject to litigation from their state's Attorney General office prosecutors, should anything they do be even remotely considered fraud or possibly anything underhanded that might go on.